Easter Sunday, April 20

April 18th, 2014 by Linda

Joyful Easter worship, 10:15 this Sunday morning!

Breakfasts this weekend

April 11th, 2014 by Linda

Men’s breakfast Saturday, April 12, 8:00 at IHOP at Annandale and Rte. 50 and then the Palm Sunday pancake breakfast Sunday at 8:45 in Fellowship Hall.

Easter Flower Orders

March 28th, 2014 by Linda

Be sure to get your Easter flower orders in this weekend.

Celebrate the Gifts of Women Sunday

March 21st, 2014 by Linda

This Sunday we celebrate the Gifts of Women.

Sunday, March 9

March 7th, 2014 by Linda

First Sunday in Lent. All are welcome to participate in new Lenten study after worship–James Moore’s book “Give Up Something Bad for Lent”

Sunday, March 2 and Ash Wednesday

February 25th, 2014 by Linda

Communion will be served this Sunday, March 2. An intergenerational Ash Wednesday program will be held Wednesday, March 5, starting at 6:30 p.m., with a soup supper.

Scout Sunday

January 27th, 2014 by Linda

Sunday, Feb. 2 will be Scout Sunday at Knox. Worship followed by another potluck lunch!

Annual Meeting, Jan. 26

January 17th, 2014 by Linda

The congregation’s annual meeting will be held in the sanctuary immediately following worship Sunday, Jan. 26. The meeting will be followed by a potluck lunch in Fellowship Hall -please bring a dish to share.

Pledge dedication Sunday, January 12

January 6th, 2014 by Linda

Be sure to get your pledge in for this Sunday, Jan. 12. Help Knox make plans for 2014.

Knox Benefit Concert, Dec. 28, 4:00 p.m.

December 27th, 2013 by Linda

Join us for a Musical Tour of Scotland with the music Group Fynesound, Saturday, Dec. 28, at 4:00 p.m. in Fellowship Hall. Join in a few carols, try out a Celtic drum, learn a few dance steps going from Christmas to the New Year. Harp, cello, fiddle, dancing and vocals. There is no admission charge – an offering will be taken to benefit the ministry and mission of Knox Church, especially with children. See fynesound.com